Welcome to the Soartex forums!

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the Soartex Forums! Consider signing up to get involved!

Archived Hello

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Dynamic_Seagull, Oct 30, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dynamic_Seagull

Dynamic_Seagull Active Member

[Name] - Nick
    [Notable Works (If your not that new )] - I'm new soooooooooooo, yeah
    [Reason for Joining] - Love Texture and want to help improve it

Bio:
    Hello everyone, I'm Nick and I decided to join the soartex forums because I enjoy your texture pack and my brother is part of the community so I figured why not... I play a lot of Minecraft and TF2. As for texture editing I have no experience what so ever nor do I know how to edit textures. But I'm willing to learn and figure stuff out... A question I have for everyone is how do I start, I'm just a wee bit confused on how things work still so I dont really know what I can work on. Thanks and I look forward to working with everyone! Happy Minecrafting.:)
    Sheynx likes this.
  2. Shoeboxam

Shoeboxam Administrator/ Invictus Staff Member

Hi Nick, nice to have you here. Everyone here is happy to help people get people started in texture editing. If you ever have any questions feel free to ask. To start, you'll either want to download Gimp or paint.net. I use Gimp.

http://www.gimp.org/
    http://www.getpaint.net/
    Dynamic_Seagull likes this.
  3. Tzigane

Tzigane Prominent Member

Well, I'm not sure where you should start, but this is how I started. There was a weird white line on a texture, that turned out to be a almost transparent line that was left over from something. So I deleted it. Then I noticed that a texture was missing on an updated mod, so I added it in. And, well, it just went on from there. :)
    Sheynx and Dynamic_Seagull like this.
  4. GoldBattle

GoldBattle Administrator Staff Member